Hello from Struthers!

.

Alas, I have returned. :)

Have you ever felt a sense of urgency, a whisper on the breeze?  Or an inner voice, call it what you want, that you must not ignore?

As some of you know, I was toying with the idea of moving before next winter.  I wanted to find a place that was more accessible for my needs, a place with tenant controlled heat, a bit of outdoor space, etc.  No rush… take my time to find a place, save up cash for moving expenses as I so don’t do the U-Haul thing, thinking maybe September or November, sometime before the snow flies.  Well, those plans got jacked to right now is not soon enough status.

I felt something bad coming before it arrived.  Evil moved into the building.  I’m not going to go into details as to what all that involved as I’m not into narc’n out what other people do in real life or on the internet.  And I am not saying that the people were evil… the evil came with them.  I could feel it as tangible as a shadow, smell it in the air.   It was time for me to exit ASAP and the only way I could do that quickly was to throw all of my time and energy into moving.  I put this blog on hiatus and stayed off of WordPress (and other websites) so I would not be tempted to let time slip away from me as it so easily does doing things I enjoy.

It always amazes me how things click together 1-2-3 when you listen to that little voice and do what you are supposed to do.   I turned in my moving notice before finding somewhere else to go, then rented half of a one-story duplex over in Struthers, which happens to be ideal place for me.  Selling a few things raised the cash I needed and my ex-husband and his son volunteered to move me via pickup truck for way less than the cost of a moving company.  My daughter moved two weeks before me, so she is out of that building, too.

So, I am back… and oh, do I have some catching up to do!

Thank you for reading my ramblings and viewing my art today.

11 Responses

  1. I am so glad that you have found a new place to live (and your daughter, too). I look forward to seeing more art and hearing more stories.

    • Thank you Sharyn! When I try out my new oven (electric here instead of gas), I’m also going to try your recipe modified for savory pastries. :) I think I’ve missed reading blogs as much as posting one.

      • Yes, I’ve been wondering if reading blogs is an addiction…

  2. Welcome back Nancy, I’ve missed you and your art. I’m so glad you are both well out of that dark place – all grist for the art mill though – you can explore it and exorcize it through your cards. Today’s piece echoes peace, growth, spring…

    • Ah yes, it renders some dark pieces… I’ll post one later tonight. Thanks for your kind words.

  3. Welcome back, Nancy. Glad to hear you’re settling in your new place. :)

    • Hi Monica! I have so missed your blog! I’ll be over later tonight to catch up on the book in progress and see how dear Henry is doing. Thanks for the welcome back!

  4. Glad you are in a better place and away from the evil that dropped into your world! Hope you’re enjoying your new digs!

    • Thank you! Yes, this new place feels like a retreat. I so love sitting out on the porch to color. I need to play catch-up on your blog, too. :)

  5. Just GRAND hearing from you at last! Have missed you, and so glad you are back!

    • I have missed you, too, dear Cili friend. And I look forward to seeing your knotted fingers! Thank you!

Comments

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 210 other followers

