Finding Root

.

Uprooted and transplanted, this is my first drawing done out on the porch of my new home in Struthers.   It is an ideal place to color as it is very peaceful and a bit secluded from the street and yet it feels kind of like drawing in public since the buildings here are close together and neighbors share the yard, thus forcing me to shake off any timid insecurities should people stop to glance or comment on work in progress.  I suppose it is strange to be bold and shy at the same time.

Thank you for viewing my art today!

4 Responses

  1. I’m glad you’ve found a peaceful place to draw. Sounds quite nice!

    • Thanks, Monica! I love the camp cabin vibe here.

  2. A really exquisite drawing. Hope to see more from you soon.

Comments

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 210 other followers

