Weary Hop

.

Arrrrgh!  I clicked “save draft” and geez… burp and blown away… no art, every rambling word gone.   Well, maybe I wasn’t supposed to write about those protestors in downtown Yo’stown with the “honk if you are in debt” and “stop sheriff sales” signs, how I sat on a bench talking to a young man in mild amusement while waiting to hear even just one motorist toot their horn.  Nope.  Either folks around here are debt-free or they simply ignore goofy people hanging out downtown holding signs.

Today’s art was drawn with Faber Castell Polychromos on my favorite hot pressed cotton, then kissed with a thin line Sharpie marker, after a weary day of hopping five buses just to go to a bank downtown then up to the north side to hit one store and home again.

Thank you for viewing my art!

PS:  it is now past midnight here in Ohio, but since it is still “today” on the west coast, I’m cheating a bit and back dating this post to yesterday as I refuse to give myself a day off right now.  Okay, with any luck… clicking save won’t blow it away.

4 Responses

  1. You’re right. I’m on the west coast and it is still May 22, with 90 minutes to go, give or take. Nice!

    • Thanks Monica! Days in Ohio just end too quick. :)

  2. Cool! It looks a bit like the art of Georgia O’Keefe!?

    • Thanks! Perhaps it is the play with shapes, the soft feminine curves often found in nature? I don’t intentionally try to mimic anyone else’s style, so it kind of blows my mind that you are the second person this week to mention a simularity. I always admired her work so perhaps she has been an influence on a subconscious artistic level.

Comments

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 210 other followers

