Fate Laughs

.

I had a couple bombshells dropped on me over the weekend.  My daughter is pregnant.  Doc confirmed it on Monday.  This is number three, and oh so unexpected.  Fate must be laughing.

The other little bombshell leaves me saying “wow” as it really blows my mind.

I ran into a woman who lives in my old building and she was telling me that my old apartment flooded in the last heavy rain… gutter system failure.  Water poured down inside the walls and caused the ceiling in the bedroom to fall on the new tenant’s bed.

I’m so glad that I no longer live there… glad the newbie dude was not injured, too.

So, these two things were on my mind when I picked up the Polychromos and began to draw.  I was also thinking about life changes and the old film, The Gods Must Be Crazy.   Okay, that’s just how my mind works.

I’m not online as much because my PC now sits on a little wheeled cart over in the corner of the living room, tucked out-of-the-way.  When I want to use it, I have to roll it over to where I am sitting, plug-in the power cord, and turn it on.  There are days when I forget it is there.

Life has changed a lot since I moved and this blog will just have to roll with the changes.   Time to stop kicking myself when I don’t post daily… oh, I love to take my pencils out to the porch, so drawing daily continues, but it is not always in ATC practice size.

Thank you for viewing my art today!

PS:  yes, I edited this down… way too much info, no one wants to read all that.  :)

4 Responses

  1. Wow, Nancy, you are so lucky to be out of your old place! But too bad for the new tenant. That must have been a nightmare when the ceiling caved in.

    • I hope he has rental insurance! Sometimes I wonder if that intense “move now” vibe may have been my guardian angel wanting me out of there, that it wasn’t just about the, shall we say, activities occurring in the building. Thanks for commenting!

  2. Venus passing in front of the sun – breaking waters, now and to come…

    • Oh John, your poetic words ring true. Thanks for commenting! You always have a unique view of things.

Comments

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 144 other followers

