Peek-A-Bleu

Peek-a-bleu, oh blue… today’s art was done on a kind of brownish (forgot the color name) veggie textures Sennelier La Carte (pastel card) with three shades of Prismacolor Blues and a Crayola White.  I assumed it was a Prismacolor until I was done and putting things away… grandchild’s pencil in the wrong basket makes me smile. They usually migrate the other way.

I see a theme evolving for this month… eyes and moons? Maybe it is just my mood in these early days of November.

4 Responses

  1. This is so cool! I love the eyes and the pattern around them. Makes me wonder what the rest of this bleu wonder looks like. Hmm…

    • Ahhh… I think he lives in the imagination of a child. Thanks for commenting Monica ~ N.

  2. Very cool! I all of a sudden thought of the Cookie Monster peeking at the moon! 🙂

    • OMGosh! I did not think of that, but now I’ll laugh and think of the Cookie Monster whenever I look at this one. Thank you Sharon, you just brought a smile to my day.

Comments

