ATC #220 (practice art without titles)

Okay, so it is like four o’clock in the wee hours and I don’t have the frikkin idea of what to call this… donut eye? Blue moon revisited? I’d throw up a “name this art” poll but the last time I did that, one of the suggestions submitted included the C-word and it wasn’t CUTE.

As some of you know, I number my ATC “practice size” art in the order made and started this blog in May with “old” art made in previous years knowing it would only be a matter of time before I ran out of old art and would need to create more to keep the blog going.  The first “new” ATC was #70 so it kind of blows my mind that I’m up to #220, but then again, I’ve gotten into the habit of drawing every day.

Am I improving yet?  🙂

Thank you for viewing my art!

.

P.S.  I’ll catch up reading blogs and comments soon… possibly tomorrow after I get my hair cut AGAIN…  if they can’t cut it right (1970s long gypsy shag), they can just cut if OFF.

8 Responses

  1. “Donut Eye” is a great name for this.

    • Thanks Sharyn. I like “Donut Eye” too.

  2. I like this. Another eye image. Just beautiful to look at. And prolific work. Wow. 🙂

  3. Very cool!

  4. Watchful Eye. Gosh I look forward to your posts every night. This one is a beauty. I love the colors and the composition.

    • Thank you! I’ll try to get back on schedule of posting just after midnight… the last couple days have been a whirl of visitors, outings, and phone calls. I’ve been sneaking in to post in the late wee hours. I noticed on my email list that you have posted new things… I’ll be over to look in a bit. I look forward to your new art posts, too!

Comments

