Wring-Wring

Wring-Wring, jolted from sleep repeatedly as telephones ring-ring five zillion times, or so it seems. This is art drawn over the weekend, in stolen moments on days that flew by in a blur. My daughter brought her carpet scrubber down on Saturday. She scrubbed rugs and flipped laundry while I made salads. Sunday slipped by between naps. I don’t know why I was so tired; she did most of the work. Even today, I set the alarm on my cell phone so I could get up in time to get ready and go to the doctors and that darn phone woke me up three hours early. An hour later, when she called again, I told her that I needed to take a two-hour nap, please don’t call again until a certain hour. She calls twenty minutes before the time. Geez. Some people complain that their kids never call… mine calls just a little too much.

I took the long way home from the doctors today, rode all the way out to the mall just to catch the next bus back so I could get dropped off in front of this building instead of having to walk on ice slush in the rain. Oh, did it rain buckets! I thought of singing that kiddie tune, “It’s raining, it’s pouring, the little old man is snoring, he went to bed with a bump on his head and didn’t wake up in the morning” which, I’ve been told, now goes “until morning” as children’s songs are not so morbid. But, I did not sing it out loud, best be kind to fellow passengers. Then the sun came out when it slowed to misty rain, flashing a large half arch of bright beautiful rainbow, or at least that is all we could see while on the bus.

My arms are a little sore, left more than right, but that’s okay. My granddaughter was quite tickled to hear that grandma went to the doctor and got two shots. I was due for a tetanus shot and doc suggested the pneumonia vaccine. They also drew blood for hep tests, etc.

When I turned on this computer tonight, I was tickled to see a shipping notice in my email. Yes, my table is on the way! It’s coming from California, so it will not arrive until next week. Freight. Oh gosh… it weighs 83 pounds! I’m going to have to keep an eye on the tracking and round up some big strong guys to help me, just in case this truck just pulls up and dumps it on the curb.

Well, I hope everyone had a good weekend… thank you for viewing my art!

6 Responses

  1. I love the way you draw eyes, Nancy, And the colors: the lavender and the green glow around the iris.

  2. The colors are beautiful, I agree. But the eye looks a bit creepy. Yikes!

    • Just a little creepy, like a little monster, or how I feel when people won’t let me sleep. 🙂 Thanks for commenting!

  3. Oooh, do I know the feeling! Getting woke up sooner than the time you are set for, (in one’s inner clock) gives me a stress headache, and can make an absolute crab outta me! I mean grumpsville!

    Yea! Table on the way. Yea!

    • Oh yeah… most of all, I hate getting my dreams interrupted. Errr!

Comments

