The Star

.

ATC #274 was not going as well as expected. I did not like the colors selected for background points that overwhelmed the simplicity, so I “erased” it with an 18K Gold Leafing Pen, while trying to add a bit of texture at the same time. The “shiny” aspect did not scan.

Oh well. My art in ATC size is just for practice anyway.

So, why the Star? I’m toying with the idea of entering a February “Art of Tarot” EBSQ exhibit. The work does not have to be tarot cards per se, just art based on tarot, but I’m thinking of drawing a few cards… then select the best five to enter.

Here is my first attempt at The Star:

.

.

Naturally, since those cards are larger than ATC size, they do not count towards the 1000.

Thank you for viewing my art today!

4 Responses

  1. I like both stars but, if you want my two cents, the second one looks more Tarot inspired.

    • Thanks, I’ll take your two cents. 😀

  2. I agree, the second star is way more Tarot than the first. The color scheme is for sure. At least in my mind.

    • Yes, I think you and Monica are right. Thanks!

Comments

