Eye-scape

Stepping out of numerical order, this is my favorite of the five completed over the weekend. Yes, playing with Polychromos over watercolours again. I like the soft effects, even the pencils take on a new personality, behaving in slightly different fashions.

I tweeked the white space pixils again, hope there is still enough to look okay (not over-zoomed) on a computer screen and yet reduce distortion when viewed by some phones as I’ve been told that the art looks stretched out tall and skinny on sister Jai’s phone. Hopefully this is better… if the white space drives you nuts, go peek at my facebook page as I will post the same image without the whitespace there – here first, there later on same day, from now on.

Suppose I have to get used to the image landing at the bottom as well. Sigh, change meets resistance, lol.

Thank you for viewing my art today!

6 Responses

  1. So wonderful to be seeing your art again Nancy – always so much intricate detail in such a small space…

  2. Fascinating eye. Looks like a moonscape. Cheeky!

  3. I love the contrast of the softness of the watercolor vs the details you rendered with the pencils. Nice effect!

Comments

