Family of Bloggers Award

I caught myself doing a “mother” with a procrastinating twist. You see, my mother will not allow herself to do what she wants to do until her house is white glove inspection clean. I suppose her mother was the same way: chores before hobbies, work before fun. NOT to say that this is a chore – just saying that I don’t feel free to post new art until I post a couple award things.

Yes, I was blessed in January with a couple blog awards and it is time to pass on the love. This first one is called the “Family of Bloggers” and I owe my thanks to Mary Ann Blinkhorn who posts her poetry, writing, 3WW, doodles, art, photography, and other wonderful things on her blog at http://mypenandme.wordpress.com.

The attributes I bring to the family of bloggers are:
F = Fun (sometimes, I hope!)
A = Art in atc size
M = Moans? Moons? Myself… yeah, as in keeping it real even tho my art rarely looks “real” lol. I = Irritations (sometimes?)b
L = Laughs (maybe)
Y = Yadda yadda when I ramble on too long.

And now for the nominations… these are blogs that I enjoy reading and perhaps you will, too.

http://therealsharon.com
http://boomerrantz.wordpress.com
http://misbehavedwoman.wordpress.com
http://thekitchensgarden.com

Now IF these bloggers choose to accept this award (no obligation), the “rules” are: 1. Pay credit to the one who nominated you.
2. Place link to who nominated you on your awards page. (Since I don’t have an awards page, I will add to my blogroll.)
3. Use the anagram of the word “FAMILY” to tell us the attributes you bring to the family of bloggers.
4. Nominate at least 4 other people to be in your family of bloggers and notify them of their nomination.

Okay, that’s it… oh, the award picture to snag is below. Most people post it on top, but since I am blogging by email via cell phone, it lands on the bottom. Thank you Mary Ann and thank you readers…

4 Responses

  1. Congratulations and thank you! 🙂

  2. Kudos to you Nancy – a very well deserved award…

  3. […] Family of Bloggers Award on Bees ATC […]

  4. Thanks for passing this award to me and Congrats to you for being nominated!

Comments

