G is for… GUITARS

Okay, I’m going to break my own rules.

All art on this blog is “supposed” to be the same size as a baseball card,  2.5 x 3.5 inches, but the art made last night to post for the letter G today does not feel right.  I never could make up my mind what the G stood for, so the art itself is missing something.  All day, I have been racking my brain asking myself, “What’s G?”

The answer keeps rolling back the same:

G is for GUITARS.

See?  This is what happens when guitar’s die.  They donate their organs (tuners and such) to cigar box guitar builders and the body can be used to make art.

I was going to post this on my other blog (and I will, with more details) but this is my guitar art that I recently entered into a local juried show.

Cross fingers! Maybe it will go on display.

BeesATC is participating in the Blogging from A to Z April Challenge.
Thank you for viewing my art today!

2 Responses

  1. I like your guitar very much, good luck with the show!

    • Thanks!

Comments

