J is for… JEWELRY

jewelry

 

J is for JEWELRY,
a joyful beading delight.
Who can recognize the stones
in a photo black and white?

Hint:  the beads are not all natural stones, some are glass and there are crystals and copper, clay and shells in there.  It is not a serious inquiry.  The photo is in black and white because I like the way it looks.

Besides, I am not trying to sell my hand beaded creations online.  It’s more like “coming soon to a street corner near you” but only if you live in Youngstown and I decide to become an itinerant retailer.

In the meanwhile, I am just having fun.

BeesATC is participating in the Blogging from A to Z April Challenge.  

2 Responses

  1. A post to my liking, I’m always happy to see jewellery! I realize how seldom I see jewellery in b/w, but it’s interesting to do, for a change. I can imagine you enjoyed making these (and yes, I’m curious about their colours).

    • Thank you! Beading is fun… as for the colors: blue turquoise, purple amethyst, yellow aragonite, leopardskin jasper, black onyx, coppery goldstone, green aventurine, and a blue natural stone whose name I forgot are in the necklaces. The one on the right also has copper beads. The glass beads in the bracelet are white, bright yellow and spring green with frosty clear pressed glass flowers. Earrings are blue crystals topped with black glass and silver, fire-polished two-tone green separated from a smaller smoke gray bead by a sterling silver flower bead cap, earthy clay tones in the round disks, and creamy white mother of pearl leaf shaped shell drops.

Comments

