K is for… KNICKERS

Postcard Art, 4 x 6 inches

Postcard Art, 4 x 6 inches

K is for KNICKERS
got mine in a bunch
screwed up the alphabet,
guess my brain went to lunch.
~
.

Screwing up which way the alphabet flows is one of the fallacies of being able to read (and write) upside down or backwards.

That’s my excuse for quick scanning an old postcard size drawing to throw up here close as the clock clicks down to midnight.   Would you believe that I woke up today thinking “I” comes after “J”?  I spent hours drawing an “IT” for my “I is for IT” post, wrote up a rambling thing about IT, which is a high rise building in downtown Youngstown.  I think we are supposed to call this place IT, they distribute an “IT Newsletter” but no one calls this building IT.  Yeah, I wrote this long thing all about it.  I was about ready to click publish and DUH… it hit me:

Uh, didn’t I just post “I is for Isolation” like umm, the day before yesterday?

Yes, I had completely forgotten!   My apologies if you have seen this art before.  Odds are it was scanned at a higher quality than today.

[Same HP scanner, but it does not work as well with the new HP PC as it did with the old HP PC, like some of the colors fail to scan. The only white in the drawing is in the eye.  Can I blame Windows 8?]

Thanks for viewing!

BeesATC is participating in the Blogging from A to Z April Challenge.

4 Responses

  1. A to Z is playing all kinds of tricks with us, and then there is the Cinderella moment when you approach midnight and you know that after that, it’s too late… You solved it well, now enjoy the day off!

    • Ah, so I am not the only one? 🙂 I did enjoy spending Sunday off-line, hope you enjoyed your day off, too!

  2. Aw, your post made me laugh, I got a tad behind from about Wednesday or so and had to play catch up! Still, the point is to go on like you did, even when our minds play tricks on us 🙂
    Andrea, #atozchallenge Mighty Minion Asset

    • Sometimes, I think “old-timers” is sneaking in… this is a fun challenge, even if you have to play catch up now and then. Thanks for commenting!

Comments

